Earth Day Databases

Sustainability Reference Center is available on Texhshare.net If you need articles about recycling, renewable energy, conservation, you may want to use Texshare.net and Ebscohost's Sustainability Reference Center. Another great resource is GreenFILE, a free research database that draws connections between the environment and other disciplines, e.g. education, law, health, and technology. To access GreenFILE, go … Continue reading Earth Day Databases

Business/Career–Using Data Axle’s Reference Solutions

Use Data Axle's Business Solutions with your Rockwall County Library Card from home or in the library. To access Data Axle remotely go to the Rockwall County Library website, https://www.rockwallcountytexas.com/library Choose "Resources" from the left hand column. Choose "Databases & Downloads." Choose "Reference Solutions." For access to the database, enter your Rockwall County library card … Continue reading Business/Career–Using Data Axle’s Reference Solutions

NewsBank

Did you know? Your Rockwall County library card gives you access to NewsBank that gives you access to news stories. Newsbank offers: credibilitydepth/breadthuniquenessdiversityversatility In addition to local news stories available in collections like "Dallas Metro Collection," "Dallas Morning News," and "Rockwall County Herald Banner," readers can find national and international news stories. Find current new … Continue reading NewsBank

Searching for a Great Gift

If you're still shopping for that perfect gift, don't forget about Consumerreports.org available to all Rockwall County Library cardholders. Some of the gift ideas you can find on Consumerreports.org. Best TV Deals Best Air Fryers Best Laptops Best Robotic Vacuums Best Treadmills To get access to Consumerreports.org, go to https://www.rockwallcountytexas.com/library. Choose Resources and then Databases … Continue reading Searching for a Great Gift